Databases
- Britannica School This link opens in a new window
This database provides definitions and overviews of various theatre traditions. - Ebook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database provides ebooks on some of the theatre traditions. - Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
This database provides encyclopedia entries on various theatre traditions. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources
Books
Staging Japanese Theatre by ISBN: 1882763068Publication Date: 1994-01-01
Brilliance and Bravado, 1697-1766 by ISBN: 9780824824037Publication Date: 2002-02-28
Masterpieces of Kabuki by ISBN: 0824827880Publication Date: 2004-05-31
The Cambridge Guide to Theatre by ISBN: 0521434378Publication Date: 1995-09-21
The Comic Mask in the Commedia Dell'Arte by ISBN: 9780810123687Publication Date: 2007-02-22
Performance and Literature in the Commedia Dell'Arte by ISBN: 0521643244Publication Date: 2002-12-12
Websites
Asian Traditional Theatre and Dance: This user-friendly website covers theatre traditions from India, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, Malaysia, Indonesia, China, Korea, and Japan.
Khan Academy: Information provided by museum curators and academics about various theatre traditions.
World Encyclopedia of Puppetry Arts: Articles written, translated and edited by 341 contributors, on puppet techniques, the major puppeteers and the history of puppets in several countries.
Google Scholar: Search engine for scholarly content on various topics.